My Fhain. Indian restaurant Chai Ji

So, I continue exploring my neighbourhood. The next stop is the Indian restaurant. To be honest, I would never go there, because of a bit weird look. People on Foursquare say about this place as “cheesy” and “tacky” and I tend to agree. But don’t judge a book by its cover! 🙂 The reason why I decided to go there – is a lunch menu. They have a lot of options for a super appealing price – from 5.60 to 8-9 EUR. There are, I think, three vegetarian dishes and a big choice – with meat and chicken.

ChaiJi_outdoor

Chai Ji was pretty empty during the lunch time, so I took a first table that I liked. I immediately got a menu and waiters took an order super quick.

ChaiJi_indoor

In a couple of minutes, I’ve got a plate with four types of dips with something like naan bread and … Indian beeeeerrr 😉 A few minutes later – vegetable soup.

ChaiJi_soup

I already felt not so hungry and a bit more happier after beer (which was tasty), so the appearance of the restaurant didn’t seem so strange anymore 🙂 In 5 minutes I’ve got a huge portion of rice and vegetables in a curry sauce. Everything was fresh, hot and tasty. I’ve paid less than 8 EUR for lunch with a beer and felt so full at the end.

ChaiJi_food2

Resume:

Definitely worth visiting for lunch. Friendly and quick service, very nice price and good quality food.

Address: 

Rigaer Str. 30
10247 Berlin

Opening hours:

11:30 – 23:00 (Sunday – Thursday)
11:30 – 00:00 (Friday – Saturday)

 

Leave a Reply

